Bulletin Board

For Rent Residential

Residential properties
for Rent

View more

For Rent Commercial

Commercial properties
for Rent

View more

Automatic Alert

Sign up

to be notified when a property matching your criteria becomes available

Weather Watch


weather radar

Switch to Engage

Activate Our
Special Offer

View more

An Easy Switch

Activate Our
Special Offer

View more

Testimonials

WILL NOT GO WITH ANY OTHER AGENT

Oct 12, 2017

WILL NOT GO WITH ANY OTHER AGENT

We would like to say a big thank you to Nisha and the team at Engage.
This was the first time we have gone through a real estate agent I really wouldn’t go anywhere else.
My initial contact was via email asking general questions about the rental market.
I then received a phone call from Nisha explaining what Engage does and what they represent as a company. After paperwork was signed and packages were selected Nisha put our soon be to property online.

Nisha found a suitable family for our home even before an open house.
Not wanting a long turn-around time between settlement of the property and finding a tenant we were very impressed that she managed to find a family in such a short time frame, especially without any open houses.

She has involved us in every step along the way, even allowing us to view the tenant’s details confirming that we are 100% happy.

The new family is due to move in next month and we feel comfortably that Engage will do regular inspections and update us when necessary.

Thank you again for making this process feel so comfortable.
We will be recommending you to all our family and friends.

Sarah and Andrew

Sarah and Andrew

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

DEDICATION

Aug 18, 2017

DEDICATION

Thank you for all your assistance over the past years. I would like to personally thank you and the Team at Engage for their professionalism and dedication with the leasing of our property at Marks Point. I would certainly have no hesitation in utilising or recommending your services in the future.

Thank you once again.

David Mooney

David Mooney

BLOWN AWAY

Aug 3, 2017

BLOWN AWAY

Dear Nisha and team,
am extremely happy with the service you have provided. You have proven to be professional, efficient and thorough in all areas.
We were blown away that you found a great tenant in a matter of hours without any advertising and for the price we wanted.
We would not hesitate to recommend Engage to friends and family.
Kind Regards
Lisa and Tom Dilba

Lisa and Tom Dilba

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

ABOVE OUR EXPECTATION

Jun 15, 2017

ABOVE  OUR EXPECTATION

Hi Nisha

Just a quick email to say much we appreciate what you have done for us. Our previous tenant left us with damage and a flee infested house also unpaid rent. Unfortunately we did decide to go again with that property management company hoping that they would chase the outstanding debt. After 6 weeks of them advertising and still our house was empty and no outstanding rent paid. We rang you and within a week you had advertised and had open house as we requested and you found the best tenant any landlord could ask for. The communication from you on a regular basis was above our expectation and something I had not experienced before. We cannot thank you enough for your professional way you took on our property and done the best you could to satisfy our request of what we wanted. I would not hesitate to recommend you to any of my friends or family.

Looking forward to a long relationship with yourself and Engaged Property Management

Lee & Sue Smith

Sue and Lee Smith

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

ENGAGE HAS DELIVERED WITH EVERYTHING THEY PROMISED

Feb 16, 2017

ENGAGE HAS DELIVERED WITH EVERYTHING THEY PROMISED

Nisha came out to give us an evaluation, I liked her no nonsense approach from the start. She has delivered so far on everything she said she would. We had our first open house at 5pm on the Friday and by Monday morning Nisha has done the checks on prospective tenants and had sent through a suitable tenant. She has put me at ease in renting out our beautiful home'

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

EASY TO WORK WITH

Nov 20, 2016

EASY TO WORK WITH

Nish found us ideal tenants in less than a week and for the rent we wanted. She was really easy to work with and always available to help. We're very happy that we chose Engage!
Evelyn and Elizabeth

Evelyn and Elizabeth

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

TAKEN CARE OF OUR HOUSE AS THOUGH IT WAS YOURS

Nov 8, 2016

TAKEN CARE OF OUR HOUSE AS THOUGH IT WAS YOURS

I would like to thank you and the staff for your efficient service and also to Nicole Alpine who has been just wonderful through this experience, at all times she remained calm and helped us through it (I just don’t know how she did it). You guys have taken care of our house as though it was yours. We can’t thank you enough for all the help you have given us.

I will certainly be recommending you guys if I have anybody interested in letting their home out.
#NISHA JAMES

Nicole

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

LEASING OUT YOUR PROPERTY - DIFFICULT EQUALS NO - WHEN WITH NISHA JAMES

Oct 17, 2016

LEASING OUT YOUR PROPERTY - DIFFICULT EQUALS NO - WHEN  WITH NISHA JAMES

Moving and leasing out your property - Diffficult - No - Not when Nisha James handles the whole thing. All promises have been upheld with advertising and finding the perfect tenant painless-along with having the right people on hand to bring the property up to scratch after we leave. - A job well done ! Thanks.
Gale and Graeme
#NISHA JAMES

Graeme and Gale

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

GOING THE EXTRA MILE

Oct 10, 2016

GOING THE EXTRA MILE

I just want to say from behalf of myself and Andrew, we are truly grateful to Nisha and Engage who have gone above and beyond their duties to secure us a tenant!
Nisha has been so proactive, professional and friendly, with such attention to detail, that we are more than happy with the service we have received, I am so glad I have her and Engage looking after us, I will be sure to highly recommend.
So Thank you for going that extra mile for us, it has been a pleasure working with you.

Kind Regards,
Brooke
#NISHA JAMES

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

COMMITMENT REASSURED MY FAMILY

Oct 10, 2016

COMMITMENT REASSURED MY FAMILY

Hi Nish,

My Experience with Nish and the team at Engage was one of complete professionalism. Their ability to follow through with their commitment reassured my family and I every step of the way.

Thanks Nish.

Paul
#NISHA JAMES

Paul

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

CHANGING OVER TO ENGAGE GOT OUR PROPERTIES ON TRACK

Sep 26, 2016

CHANGING OVER TO ENGAGE GOT OUR PROPERTIES ON TRACK

Yes, everything is fine, thanks Nisha. Thank you for following up all the loose ends and getting the properties on track. Well done!
Louise and Nick
#NISHA JAMES

Louise and Nick

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

AMAZING

Sep 10, 2016

AMAZING

Amazing!

Beyond happy. You have made this such a smooth process for me and I truly appreciate it. We have had so much going on with the purchase of the property and the recent news of our pregnancy, the leasing side of things has been so much easier than I imagined it would.

Thanks so much Nish :)


Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

COMMUNICATION IS SECOND TO NONE

Aug 3, 2016

COMMUNICATION IS SECOND TO NONE

'As first time landlords, we have been extremely impressed with Engage Property and especially Nisha James. Nothing is ever a problem and her communication is second to none. We have been guided every step of the way and even had Nisha come to our home to discuss the process when it suited us. We found the whole procedure straightforward and swift. We highly recommend Engage Property to any of our friends and colleagues.
#NISHA JAMES

Jess and Rob

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

GLAD TO BE A CLIENT

Aug 1, 2016

GLAD TO BE A CLIENT

Glad to be a client.

The service we receive from yourself and the staff at Engage is second to none.

We are very happy clients of Engage.

Good luck with the awards.
#NISHA JAMES


Graham Arthur

Graham

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

WOW FANTASTIC

Jun 3, 2016

WOW FANTASTIC

Wow fantastic news Nish, thats 2 tenants for two units within 2 weeks - awesome result thanks again Nish
#NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Mr Con

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

CHANGING OVER TO ENGAGE GOT MY PROPERTIES SORTED OUT

May 26, 2016

CHANGING OVER TO ENGAGE GOT MY PROPERTIES SORTED OUT

Yes, everything is fine, thanks Nisha. Thank you for following up all the loose ends and getting the properties on track. Well done!
Louise and Nick

#NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Louise and Nick

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

ENGAGE HAS GIVEN ME AN INCREASED CONFIDENCE IN BEING A LANDLORD

Mar 27, 2016

ENGAGE HAS GIVEN ME AN INCREASED CONFIDENCE IN BEING A LANDLORD

This being my first investment property I was after a reliable property manager, Engage have been excellent in customer service, communication, and professionalism and have gave me an increased confidence in being a landlord.

Dean
#NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS

Mar 22, 2016

SURPASSED MY EXPECTATIONS

Thank you for all your help up to this present stage. The efficiency in your work has definitely surpassed my expectations and both Michelle and myself are both happy for making the decision to use Engage Property to manage our investment.

Kind Regards
Eli

Eli

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

TRUSTED MY INSTINCTS

Mar 16, 2016

TRUSTED MY INSTINCTS

Hi Nisha , i will say so far i am happy that i have trusted my instincts and i have found your service to be truthful and acting in my interests ... i would recommend you to other people without hesitation .
#NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

David

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

AWESOME

Mar 14, 2016

AWESOME

Awesome.

Yes the service has been great, would defiantly recommend to anyone who needed a property manager!

Nick

Nick

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

ONE HAPPY LANDLORD

Feb 29, 2016

ONE HAPPY LANDLORD

Its a nice way to start the weekend.

When the current people move out I would be good if i could get access just to go through the house as i have only ever seen inside it quickly once before, Just let me know when a time works for you for me to get the keys

Thanks for your help, your are an absolute champ :)))))) I am one happy "landlord" :)

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

THANK YOU FOR GIVING US A CHANCE

Feb 25, 2016

THANK YOU FOR GIVING US A CHANCE

Fiona has given you our vacate letter and I would like to say a few words also.

I would like to thank you for giving us a go when we were really desperate for a place to stay.
We had been given 30 days notice at our previous address as the Landlord was taking back possession of the property we were renting. We found it difficult to pay the rent we were paying back then which was over $400.00 at the time per week. The fact that you went into bat for us with this property gave us a chance to re-establish ourselves to which Fiona and I are very grateful for. It is difficult to get a place that will accept pets and at the time we were looking in the last few weeks there wasn't anything available in your portfolio that would accept our dog. This is the only reason why we went with another agent. Thankyou once again.

Kind Regards

Jason

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Feb 24, 2016

GREAT EXPERIENCE

Hi Nish

The experience has been great and I am very happy so far. I have friends who have used real estate agents and they have a horrible time getting a hold of their property managers and are always chasing them to return phone calls.

Thank you for all your time and effort and this is just the beginning of it all I plan to use and recommend you for as long as I'm a landlord


Kind regards

Jacob

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

FIRST CLASS SERVICE

Feb 18, 2016

FIRST CLASS SERVICE

Thanks Nish. Your service has been first class and I’ll be recommending your services to any landlords that I know.

Cheers
Adam and Katrina

#NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

PEACE OF MIND

Nov 20, 2015

PEACE OF MIND

TESTIMONIAL FROM 78 LAKE RD WALLSEND


Hi Nish

Thankyou for helping us with our rental property, having you manage this for us will give us peice of mind so thankyou.
I have spread the word and hopefully my boss will be giving you a call in relation to his rental aswell as one of my team members.


Cheers Suz and Rod

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

COMMUNICATION IS THE KEY

Oct 23, 2015

COMMUNICATION IS THE KEY

Communication is key when entrusting a Property Manager to look after your personal investment. Nishalee and Nicole have been engaging from the moment I made contact. My Merewether unit was enlisted online only hours from our initial meeting; with an arranged inspection attracting great potential renters.

Property Maintenance who has been extremely proficient ensuring my tenants requests are actioned to the consistency and accuracy of the accounts team. I highly recommend Engage Property whether it be through the relationships of renting or as a landlord.

Thank you to Nishalee and the team for your professionalism and making this process such a positive experience.

Tracy

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

ATTENTION TO DETAIL

Oct 22, 2015

ATTENTION TO DETAIL

Hi Nish, John and the team at Engage

Just a quick note to thank you for your service to date.

We have been very happy with the professionalism, attention to detail and your desire to get the best tenants for us at Newcastle Rd in what is a difficult market at present.

We look forward to a positive association with Engage as you manage our property.

Kind regards

Marvin and Shelly
________________________________________

Marvin and Shelly

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

EASE FINDING SUITABLE TENANT

Oct 14, 2015

EASE FINDING SUITABLE TENANT

Hi Nish

Thank you I'm very happy the property has been tenanted so quickly, especially after so much delay with the building works.

The property will be clean and ready for the inspection tomorrow.

Best regards,
Holly

Holly

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

PROSPECTIVE TENANT RESPONSE

Sep 30, 2015

PROSPECTIVE TENANT RESPONSE

Nisha, just letting you know that after further research today (a drive-by inspection) we've opted to not pursue this rental. Thank you so much for your prompt replies today. You've left other leasing agents in the dust on the customer service front, in our recent experience. Appreciate your professionalism. Kind regards, Gina.

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

"I HAVE NO HESITATION IN REFERRING NISH AND HER TEAM FROM ENGAGE PROPERTY"

Sep 11, 2015

I have employed Nishalee James of Engage Property Management to manage my second investment property. The investment property (as I imagine a lot of people are) was a stretch to the financial income and a bit of a gamble, so to speak. Nish eased all financial concerns with not only promises of a ‘A’ grade tenant, but actually delivered before settlement of the purchased investment property.
There was no problem too small nor too great & were resolved with what seemed very little effort. Tradesmans quotes for repairs/upgrades, professional cleaners, market valuation of property. These are to name a few of the many services I received without hesitation. I even found Nish assisting with the bin collection night when I could not attend the property due to being out of town.
All in all I have found Nish to be very professional, punctual, straight to the point and without a doubt ambitious with her career. I wish her all the best in her chosen career of Property Management and from my dealings “sky is the limit”. I have no hesitation in referring Nish and her team from Engage Property Management to absolutely anyone. Again thanks Nish.

- Mark

Mark

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

EVERYTHING HAS BEEN SO EASY

Sep 1, 2015

EVERYTHING HAS BEEN SO EASY

Nisha,

Thanks

We've found the whole experience very easy. Communication has been good with emails, phone calls and text messages. And you found us a tenant in less than a week.


Tracy

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

GREAT COMMUNICATION

Aug 18, 2015

GREAT COMMUNICATION

Extremely happy with the amount of service and communication keeping me upto date I couldn't ask for a better agent Nisha gives it 110% and has helped me find the best price for my house I couldn't thank her enough for finding the right renters for my house so quick very professional I would highly recommend
engage property Belmont
Thanks again

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

OUR EXPERIENCE WITH ENGAGE PROPERTY

Jul 31, 2015

OUR EXPERIENCE WITH ENGAGE PROPERTY

We would like to thank you for making our experience with renting our house through engage property such a positive one. The service is prompt and professional and we really appreciate the enthusiasm that you bring to you your role. We would certainly recommend you to family and friends in future

- Sarah & Stuart

Sarah & Stuart - Landlords at TINGIRA HEIGHTS

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

PROFESSIONAL APPROACH

Jul 30, 2015

PROFESSIONAL APPROACH

Nish was very helpful. When I sent sent my initial enquiry through to numerous agents in the area she was the first to get back to me. It was very daunting as i had never had a rental property before, she made it so easy with her committed and professional approach it put my mind at ease to know I had nothing to worry about.
I couldn't be more thankful for the work she has put in she has well and truly gone above and beyond for me and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nish and engage to anyone looking for a property manager.

Jessica

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

RESTORED FAITH AND BELIEF IN PROPERTY MANAGERS

Jul 20, 2015

RESTORED FAITH AND BELIEF IN PROPERTY MANAGERS

To say thank you for your assistance with renting our new property just is not enough. Your professionalism ,communication and dedication has now restored our faith and belief in property managers.We had an extremely negative experience that you have managed to restore in a matter of days.
Thank you for allowing us to trust you with our property.
kind regards Kathryn

Kathryn Read

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

EFFICENT

May 13, 2015

EFFICENT

Nish was recommended to us by our Conveyancer who managed the purchase of our last investment property as our Conveyancer also uses Nish to manage her properties. As a busy professional couple, we don’t have time for needless communications. We want concise, accurate, honest and relevant information communicated to us with complete relevance to the fulfilment of our vacant investment properties, and this is exactly what we have received from Nish. In business, it’s an unfortunate truth that quite often what is promised is not what’s delivered, it’s a sad reality that so many businesses and business people in today’s world think that this is OK. For me personally, who has subsequently become somewhat of a sceptic, it was completely refreshing to finally be working with someone who represents the same professional, honest, efficient work ethic that’s aligned with that shared by my husband and I. We trust Nish’s guidance, and Nish has equally respected when we’ve held off on implementing that guidance immediately – although this only happened once . With our largest assets in question, to have a straight talking honest real estate agent prioritising our best interests and then that of the professional but friendly relationship with our tenants is incredibly comforting. The added bonus, is the professionalism that the full team have also displayed – Jenny and John have been nothing short of lovey in the few conversations I’ve also had with them, as to has James who is fabulously efficient in his payments of our tenants rent to us. When you have an efficient team around you everything should just be easy, and that’s exactly what we’re lucky enough to now have. Thanks Nish!

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

STRAIGHT FORWARD APPROACH TO BUSINESS

Apr 28, 2015

STRAIGHT FORWARD APPROACH TO BUSINESS

Just a quick note to say thank you very much for your wonderful help in tenanting my property.
Your honest straight forward approach to business is refreshing and reassuring in todays world.
Your advice was spot on and professional. You left no stone unturned in our dealings and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome.
Kind regards,
Karen-New Lambton 28/04/2014
#NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT



Karen - New Lambton

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

RELIABLE AND GENUINE

Apr 14, 2015

RELIABLE AND GENUINE

"In the short time that Nisha has managed our property at Macquarie Hills, we are extremely impressed with the professionalism, reliability, integrity and competent management which She and the team provides. Nisha really offers another ingredient which distinguishes it from the run-of-the-mill property management agency: genuine concern and attention to the owner's interests and financial well-being."

Sharon Cannon - Business Development Manager at Aussie Commerce

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

A BIG THANKS !

Apr 1, 2015

A BIG THANKS !

A big thanks to Nish and her staff for helping me rent out my property so quickly and at the price I wanted. Nish and the team are all very professional and I definitely recommended Engage.

Jodie

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

THANKS FOR MAKING EVERYTHING SO EASY

Mar 5, 2015

THANKS FOR MAKING EVERYTHING SO EASY

Thanks for making everything so easy. It was such a smooth process and we are very happy with Engage Property.


#NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Melissa

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

ENGAGE PROPERTY

Jan 6, 2015

ENGAGE PROPERTY

Hi
Thanks for making everything so easy. It was such a smooth process and we are very happy with Engage Property.


Thanks

Melissa

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

EXTREMELY PASSIONATE

Oct 15, 2014

EXTREMELY PASSIONATE

I found Engage Property extremely thorough and passionate. Offered a great service and answered every question promptly, no matter how small. They emphasise customer service.
As a first time landlord I found Engage Property great and would recommend them to anyone.
Thanks

Matt

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

APPRECAITED YOUR HONESTY

Oct 8, 2014

APPRECAITED YOUR HONESTY

We wish to express our appreciation and gratitude to you for the high degree of professionalism and enthusiasm you have displayed in all of our dealings. We have appreciated your experienced advice, honesty and reliability. We were very pleased with the processes involved in finding the ideal tenant for our rental property and continue to be happy with your ongoing management. We would also like to say that we have found all the staff at Engage Properties to be very personable and accommodating at all times.

Thank you and we look forward to a long working relationship with you.

C Dyas & L Dyas

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

YOU MADE A STRESSFUL TIME SO MUCH EASIER

Sep 18, 2014

YOU MADE A STRESSFUL TIME SO MUCH EASIER

Dear Nisha,
We would like to thank you for all your efforts on our behalf in renting out our house in Eleebana. You have been extremely helpful and, although you make the whole process seem effortless, we are very appreciative. We find the staff at Engage Properties to be very friendly, efficient and organised with an amazing willingness to help with any detail. Engage has made a stressful time in our lives a whole lot simpler.
Once again thank you so much.
Regards

Shelley and David

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

EVERYTHING IS AWESOME

Sep 9, 2014

EVERYTHING IS AWESOME

In the words of the Lego movie...."Everything is awesome".

Thanks so much for your prompt service. You guys are on the ball.

Basically Matt and I don't want to have to worry about this investment and so far you have done part of that for us.

Thanks again.

Matt and Mandy

John Gilbert BUSINESS LEADER

WE ARE CONFIDENT THAT YOU HAVE OUR INTERESTS AT HEART

Sep 5, 2014

WE ARE CONFIDENT THAT YOU HAVE OUR INTERESTS AT HEART

We have been extremely impressed with the service that Engage, and in particular yourself, has provided so far. Tracy was really impressed from the first consultation and you have done everything you've said and more. This is a new experience for us so you've taken the extra time to explain what would be relatively routine information simply to us. We are confident that you have our interests at heart and we know that our 'home' will be in good hands and that is very comforting to us.

Kind Regards

Chad #NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Chad Gillies

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

SUPERB TENANT FOUND IN A WEEK

Sep 3, 2014

SUPERB TENANT FOUND IN A WEEK


I would like to thank you and your team for our smooth introduction to the rental scene.

Being first time landlords we were very nervous about renting our home but thankfully our concerns were all addressed as well as a superb tenant found within a week.

A huge pat on the back to you and your great team.

Regards
Margaret

Margaret

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH YOUR EFFORTS

Aug 25, 2014

EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH YOUR EFFORTS

A wonderful result for us. We are extremely pleased with your efforts on our behalf throughout the whole process.

Linda and Scott

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

NISH MADE US FEEL A PART OF THE ENGAGE FAMILY

Jul 15, 2014

NISH MADE US FEEL A PART OF THE ENGAGE FAMILY

Nish and her team at engage property have exemplified outstanding professionalism and always went above and beyond their call of duty to ensure we as inexperienced landlords were well informed and looked after throughout the entire process. Nish made the transition as smooth as possible and through a thorough screening process has found us reliable tenants (and achieved a higher asking price) before we have even taken ownership of the new house. While we were overseas, Nish emailed us frequently notifying us of each new development and made us feel part of the 'engage family'. We couldn't have selected a better property manager and look forward to continuing working with you!
>
> Kim and Ren
#NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

>

Kim and Ren

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

IT HAS BEEN ENJOYABLE

Jul 14, 2014

IT HAS BEEN ENJOYABLE

Thank you very much for letting us know. We have found it an enjoyable experience and really appreciate all your assistance.
Kind regards
Kristy

Kristy

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

WITHIN 2 WEEKS WE HAD BOTH PROPERTIES RENTED AND TOP DOLLAR

Jul 4, 2014

WITHIN 2 WEEKS WE HAD BOTH PROPERTIES RENTED AND TOP DOLLAR

I found Engage property through a friend after having two properties which were taking time to rent

Within two weeks I rented both properties

Not only did I get good service but got “top of the market rents”

I would recommend Engage Property to anyone

Jenny

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

COMMUNICATION IS OF A HIGH STANDARD

Jun 17, 2014

COMMUNICATION IS OF A HIGH STANDARD

I am so happy with my decision to use Engage Property to lease my unit. Everything was made so stress free from the initial consultation; the photography session; open house (one only needed) and subsequent signing up with tenants following the required checks.

Communication has been regular and of a high standard; I am looking forward to a long and smooth relationship with you Nish and your very friendly staff.

Thank you for everything so far.

Trish

Trish

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

SO IMPRESSED

May 7, 2014

SO IMPRESSED

We are first time investors and therefore needed some extra guidance and assistance with the process for acquiring great tenants and helping us to understand how the whole process works.
As soon as we engaged "Engage" their BDM emailed us every thing we needed to know and offered any assistance she could.
We've received regular calls, emails and text messages from their amazing team to let us know how things are going, at all stages.
And within one day of settlement, as a result of an already scheduled open inspection, we secured some great tenants.
We are so impressed with the service and dedication we've received that we would not hesitate to recommend Engage to our friends and family, or to use them again for our future ventures.

Penny

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

ABSOLUTELY HAPPY WITH YOUR SERVICE AND PROFESSIONALISM

Feb 25, 2014

ABSOLUTELY HAPPY WITH YOUR SERVICE AND PROFESSIONALISM

Hi Nish-
Thanks for checking in with us. Absolutely happy with your service and professionalism. Highly recommend to family and friends. Great communication skills- knowing exactly where we mutually stand with everything. Just the way I like it.
Thanks again Nish, and a special thankyou for our gift and card that we received.
Have a great day,
Kelly - Jewells Landlord

Kelly - Jewells Landlord

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

WE ARE SO HAPPY THAT OUR HOUSE IS IN SUCH FANTASTIC HANDS. YOU HAVE DEFINATELY MET OUR EXPECTATIONS AND LIVED UP TO YOUR REPUTATION!

Nov 14, 2013

WE ARE SO HAPPY THAT OUR HOUSE IS IN SUCH FANTASTIC HANDS.  YOU HAVE DEFINATELY MET OUR EXPECTATIONS AND LIVED UP TO YOUR REPUTATION!

Daniel and I would like to express our utmost gratitude. The thought of renting out our six month old house was very daunting but we had to relocate for work. We had no idea where to start and were terrified of someone else living in our house. Additionally, handing over control of something so important to me was very, very hard. After talking to a few friends, you were highly recommended. I had even called around a few other rental agencies but they did not seem as interested or engaged as you did.
Despite wanting to lease our house from January, you kept us informed and communicated other opportunities which led us to our ‘perfect tenants’. At first Daniel and I were very reluctant as the tenants requested the house 6 weeks earlier! This did not seem possible so we declined the offer. However after the prospective tenants offered an extra $10 a week and 3 months in advance, you negotiated on our behalf and agreed that we would move out 4 weeks earlier than we had initially anticipated. I was still unsure about the whole thing so you sent me their application. I could not have thought of a more perfect family to enjoy our home, and was instantly at peace with the decision we had made. At no point did you pressure me to make a decision or make me feel uncomfortable, but it is obvious that your experience and understanding guides you to help land lords make the best possible decision.
We are so happy that our house is in such fantastic hands. You have definitely met our expectations and lived up to your reputation. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Kind regards
Daniel and Emily
#NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Daniel and Emily

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

YOUR SERVICE IS EXCELLENT

Oct 24, 2013

YOUR SERVICE IS EXCELLENT

Your service is excellent. I like that your proactive and keeping me informed all the times.

Regards,
Francis

Francis

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

WE ARE EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH YOU AND YOUR TEAM AT ENGAGE

Oct 22, 2013

WE ARE EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH YOU AND YOUR TEAM AT ENGAGE


We are extremely happy with you and your team at engage. I was always upto date with emails and calls. We will definitely be recommending Engage to anyone in the market to lease. We know we're leasing out our first little home through good hands!

Thanks again

Candice & Scott

Candice & Scott

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

WHY WE CHOSE ENGAGE

Oct 15, 2013

WHY WE CHOSE ENGAGE

Hi Nisha

Why we chose Engage:
- positive first phone call that showed interest from the start, friendly, knowledgable, efficient
-prompt return & follow up to all emails, texts and phone calls
-whole process has been swift & efficient
-gave accurate feedback on expected rent price
-recommendations of trades/services to use
-sought good applicants & assisted with choice
- clear procedures for owner in terms of responsibility
-very reasonable fees
-fact that your priority is for the owner

Thanks Anthea & Neil

Anthea & Neil Robinson

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

AFTER SPEAKING WITH SEVERAL PEOPLE YOUR COMPANY CAME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Oct 15, 2013

AFTER SPEAKING WITH SEVERAL PEOPLE YOUR COMPANY CAME HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Dear Engage Property,

I am writing to give you some positive feedback, particularly relating to your Business Development Manager (Nish James).

We recently bought a house in Charlestown with the intention of renting it initially and eventually to reside in it. We began seaching for a professional company in whom we could place our trust to care for our eventual home. We were looking for someone who would select great tenants, conduct regular inspections, give us feedback and also be contactable when required. After speaking with several people your company came highly recommended. Nish James has fulfilled all of those requirements and more. She has been exceptionally professional and very easy to do business with helping us complete the final preparations for tenants. She outlined a plan to assist us in finding tenants, and did not deviate from it at all finding us tenants in a timely manner.

After having a nightmare experience at another company where I was a tenant and could not even get my property manager to return my phone calls or emails (over many months), I greatly appreciate and recognise Nish's professional and courteous attiude from both the Land Lord and Tenant perspectives.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Engage Property to any of our friends (and even strangers)!

Jason

Jason Hall

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

WE THANK YOU AND YOUR TEAM FOR YOUR ONGOING ASSISTANCE

Oct 14, 2013

WE THANK YOU AND YOUR TEAM FOR YOUR ONGOING ASSISTANCE


Thank you for your email and kind words. We have enjoyed our time at the property and it will be sad to leave. We have been very impressed with Engage and the owners of the property throughout our time in the house. You have all been very accommodating to our requests and need for repairs and we thank you and your team for your ongoing assistance.

We are actually hoping to have contracts exchanged on a place of our own this week, so all going to plan we will be out of the rental cycle shortly!

If for any reason this happens to fall through, we will likely be in touch to see what else is available!

Regards
Andrew

Andrew - Tenant

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

YOUR SERVICE IS AWESOME

Oct 11, 2013

YOUR SERVICE IS AWESOME

Your service has been awesome, from not knowing what to expect from renting a property you have been understanding and have helped us through the process. Thank you

K & A Watson

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

10 OUT OF 10 FOR SERVICE & COMMUNICATION - COULDN'T BE HAPPIER

Sep 20, 2013

10 OUT OF 10 FOR SERVICE & COMMUNICATION - COULDN'T BE HAPPIER


I have already spoken to Gemma. She was very excited and confident that the couple you showed through today were a perfect fit.

Her words were , I don't want Nish to show anyone else.

She was also a little sad that it is all coming to reality now,.( the final move.)

As for your service as an individual and an agency, I have nothing but praise, and I am very thankful that I had the conversation with Lance when I did.

The description and presentation of the Speers Point property on Domain and Real Estate.com was outstanding. ( It actually made me homesick ) I appreciate your no nonsense approach to communication, with regards to market appraisal eg: Wallsend property , and your expertise shows as both properties were let on the first day.

The staff at engage are all very professional and best of all the rent payments are in my account fortnightly without fail.

10 out of 10 for service and communication.

Couldn't be happier.

Now all I need is the other half of my family here in China.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at any time if you have a problem with any of the properties.

Kind Regards

Graham

Graham Arthur

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

OUR EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN WONDERFUL WITH ENGAGE PROPERTY

Sep 6, 2013

OUR EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN WONDERFUL WITH ENGAGE PROPERTY

Our experience has been wonderful with engage property.Being first time landlords we were not so sure of the hole process but You have made this experience so easy to understand. We had one open house & our house was leased by a tenant we expressed who we would like as a tenant 2 days later so thank you for such a fast response. Thank you Nisha for making our first investment property feel so worth it's while. I would not hesitate to recommend you to any family or friends that are looking at going down the path of investing in the rental market.

Regards

Shannon

Shannon Plooy

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

QUICK TURN AROUND AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE

Jul 4, 2013

QUICK TURN AROUND AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE

When we decided to rent our property we contacted the team at Engage. They listed the property, coordinated an open house and supplied us with applications. Engage helped us to select the best application and within 7 days of listing the property we had secured a quality tenant and a weekly rent that well surpassed our expectations. We strongly recommend Engage for their prompt, professional and courteous service.
#NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

P & P Conway

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH ENGAGE PROPERTY

Nov 7, 2012

EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH ENGAGE PROPERTY

Hello Nish,
Scott and I are extremely pleased with engage property .We have found Nish to go out of her way at all times to assist us with anything we have asked of her. We feel totally relaxed with Nish looking after our property and can't speak highly enough about her care and professionalism she shows.
We would without hesitation recommend Nish to anyone seeking the best care for their investment properties.
Kind Regards,
Keryn

Keryn

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

EXCEEDED OUR RENTAL EXPECTATIONS

Aug 27, 2012

 EXCEEDED OUR RENTAL EXPECTATIONS

Just a note to let you know our property experience with Engage Property has been very positive to date. Engage found us a great tenant who is looking after the place well and all payments have been on time. They were incredibly thorough checking references and credit histories, to the point where we were confident in there recommendations.

Engage has exceeded our rental expectations for the property and made the whole process stress free. All correspondence with Nish and Engage Property has been professional and backed up in writing.

I would have no hesitation in using Engage in future Real Estate matters and would recommend them highly to others.

- Andrew & Elise

Andrew & Elise

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

LANDLORDS EXPERIENCE EXCELLENCE IN SERVICE

Jun 27, 2012

LANDLORDS EXPERIENCE EXCELLENCE IN SERVICE

My husband and I have recently employed the services of Engage to rent out two properties we own in Dudley, Newcastle. We have owned rental properties for 20 years and are experienced in the service provided by Property Managers.
Other Property Managers have informed us that the best possible rental price we could expect from the more expensive property we own, was $160 per week less than what Engage were able to obtain for us.
My husband and I are ecstatic with the rental price and therefore return on our properties.
After 20 years’ experience with rental properties I am comfortable in stating that the Engage Team are superior in the service they offer, their professionalism and the positive relationships they build with both tenant and landlord.
The Engage Property team come with my highest recommendation.

Yours sincerely

Dr Byrne

Dr Byrne

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

OUR LANDLORDS ARE ASSURED OUR BEST ATTENTION AT ALL TIMES

Jun 27, 2012

OUR LANDLORDS ARE ASSURED OUR BEST ATTENTION AT ALL TIMES

A big thank to Engage Property. After having a bad experience with another real estate company I was desperate to find a property manager that was experienced, trustworthy and efficient. From the first phone call, and to this day Nisha has performed over and above my expectations. She is easily approachable, well presented and always a pleasure to welcome into my property. Engage promised me an A Grade tenant, and that she delivered. I intend on purchasing another investment property in the next 12 months and will most definitely request Engage to manage that property also. I so much appreciate the hard work and dedication and the team at Engage have put into my investment property.

-Kiara

Kiara

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

THANKS FOR BEING OUR PROPERTY MANAGER

Feb 20, 2012

THANKS FOR BEING OUR PROPERTY MANAGER


Since we have acquired this property and in this very short time that we have known Nish and have been dealing with Engage Property, we have had the pleasure of witnessing the hard work that Nish puts into her daily routine and strongly feel that Nish is a asset to Engage Property.

Nish is always cheerful, polite and ever willing to assist with any task in all her dealings with us. Nish is well suited to the challenges property management provides and as we see, is constantly working hard to ensure we the owners are happy and well informed about the transactions. Nish also communicates very effectively keeping all channels open between us with no room for discrepancies.

We sincerely appreciate the hard and professional effort that Nish has put into looking after our property.

We feel confident in recommending Nish's professional services any given time. Nish is not only thorough, but also easy to work with and always willing to take the time to discuss our concerns and respond to questions.

Thanks Nish for being our property manager.

Kind Regards
Scott and Elyse

Scott and Elyse Harris

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

"LANDLORDS TESTIMONIAL"

Jan 13, 2012

We would like to express our appreciation for the efficient and courtous services we have received from Engage Property. Our Property was rented to clients within 24 hours of it being listed. All information and advice for us to rent our property, was given professionally and allcorrespondence, on the phone or verbally, had an immediate and informative response. We would recommend "Engage Property" to any one. We look forward to dealing with"Engage Property" and Dowling Real Estate, Belmont now and in the future

Regards
Ian and Marea

Ian and Marea Rutherford

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

LANDLORDS ARE GRATEFUL FOR ENGAGE

Jul 1, 2011

LANDLORDS ARE GRATEFUL FOR ENGAGE

I am very grateful for your prompt and efficient attention, getting the property so quickly onto the market and finding a good tenant with so little fuss. I have every confidence that you will run the property efficiently and reliably, and I appreciate your straightforward and pleasant manner. I am sure the tenants wll feel the same,

Thanks, Penny

Penny Astridge

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

LANDLORD TESTIMONIAL

Jun 14, 2011

LANDLORD TESTIMONIAL

I was instantly impressed by the exemplary service offered by Engage Property.
Following previous disappointing experiences with two other well-established and reputable Real Estate/Property Manager's, I was recommended to try Engage Property.
As soon as I met Nish, I felt reassured by her professional and dedicated approach, her enthusiasm, the pride she took in her work and her obvious experience.
I was offered 10% higher rent than other agents on the spot, for significantly less fees and was promised I would have A1 tenants in as soon as possible.

Still skeptical though, I was more than delighted when the property was immediately photographed with signage secured and then marketed on several internet sites.
Within days, there were 24 couples through the property and within a week Engage had found a professional couple (and 2 children) who had offered 2 months rent in advance in addition to the bond.
In fact, everything Engage promised was delivered with a impressive efficiency and without me having to do or worry about a thing; regular updates on progress, payment and comprehensive statements as stated and easy access if I had any queries.

I was very grateful for the recommendation and the excellent standard Engage Property has set which has earned my stress-free confidence in their capability to manage a valuable asset for my family's future.


Warm regards
Belinda

Belinda B

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

EVEN OUR TENANTS LOVE US !!!

Jan 1, 2006

EVEN OUR TENANTS LOVE US !!!


I want you to know how much I appreciate your big effort yesterday. You are the one and only property manager I have come across who genuinely gave a damn. You went above and beyond to help us and I am most impressed and very very grateful. In three little hours you turned it all around for us. Sometimes it just takes one special person to help you in a tough time and you were it for me.

Many thanks and warmest regards

Katie

Katie Urquhart

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

EVERYTHING HAS BEEN VERY SMOOTH

Jan 1, 2006

EVERYTHING HAS BEEN VERY SMOOTH

We are very happy with the service that Engage property has provided. Everything has occurred very smoothly and we appreciate being kept up to date with details relating to our property. I have found all the staff very friendly and helpful and am happy to recommend your services to others.

Regards

Julianne

Julianne

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

GOING ABOVE AND BEYOND

Jan 1, 2006

GOING ABOVE AND BEYOND

Nish was very helpful. When I sent sent my initial enquiry through to numerous agents in the area she was the first to get back to me. It was very daunting as i had never had a rental property before, she made it so easy with her committed and professional approach it put my mind at ease to know I had nothing to worry about.
I couldn't be more thankful for the work she has put in she has well and truly gone above and beyond for me and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nish and engage to anyone looking for a property manager.

#NISHA JAMES
#PROPERTY MANAGEMENT

Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER

AMAZING

Jan 1, 2006

AMAZING

Amazing!

Beyond happy. You have made this such a smooth process for me and I truly appreciate it. We have had so much going on with the purchase of the property and the recent news of our pregnancy, the leasing side of things has been so much easier than I imagined it would.

Thanks so much Nish :)


Nisha James BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER / SENIOR PROPERTY MANAGER